My thoughts on Prince Caspian

Posted: June 3, 2008 in Uncategorized

 Well I waited, and it finally arrived.  I wish the enjoyment of the movie could have been as much as the anticipation.  Don’t get me wrong, was it a good movie?  Yes it was. I would go see it again if someone asked me to go with them. 

My biggest complaint of the movie is changing the book. I am a huge C.S. Lewis fan and would recommend his books to anyone.  And I will openly admit that my fascination with the books goes back to my childhood.  And I know that sometime you have to change things up to make it into a movie. 

But… sometimes I wonder if we go to far about changing movies and still the intent of a story.  Overall I thought it was a good movie, and it wasn’t too far off from the book. 

Overall recommendation, if you saw the first one you will want to see the second one. So go see it.  If you haven’t read the books, by all means go see it today! If you have read the books, go see the movie, but be prepared that the storyline was changed, the plot has changed, the characters have been modified. Don’t expect the book on the screen. Accept that it has been made for a movie,and has been changed. And you will enjoy the movie!

Leave a Reply

